pascha-2015

Divine Liturgy every Sunday at 10 am unless otherwise noted. Confessions one half hour before every service or by appointment. Orthodox Christians should have their homes blessed annually.

Upcoming Services (Divine Liturgy unless otherwise noted):

In January 2020 Father David will serve as follows: 

  • Sunday, January 5 Divine Liturgy, 10am, St. Theodore’s
  • Monday, January 6 Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great, 10am, Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Monday, January 6 Vigil of the Nativity, 10pm, (matins at 10pm followed by midnight Liturgy for the Feast of the Nativity, 10pm – 1:30am. This service will take place at our sister parish of Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene in East York. There will be no service at St. Theodore’s. Directions to the parish (including TTC and overnight TTC directions) can be found here
  • Wednesday, January 8 Divine Liturgy, 9am, Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Thursday, January 9 Divine Liturgy, 9am., Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Friday, January 10 NO BIBLE STUDY in Christmas week. Bible Study resumes on Friday, January 17
  • Sunday, January 12 Divine Liturgy, 9am. Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Tuesday, January 14 Divine Liturgy, 9am. Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Friday, January 17, Bible Study, 7pm. St. Theodore’s
  • Sunday, January 19 THEOPHANY Divine Liturgy with Great Blessing of Water, 10am, St. Theodore’s
  • Friday, January 24, Bible Study, 7pm. St. Theodore’s
  • Sunday, January 26, Divine Liturgy, 10am, St. Theodore’s
  • Thursday, January 30, Divine Liturgy, 9am, Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
  • Friday, January 31, Divine Liturgy, 9am Sts. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene
    Bible Study, 7 P.M. St. Theodore’s

In addition to one Sunday service a month, Fr. David also serves occasionally at our sister parish of Ss. Raphael, Nicholas and Irene in East York. See the full St. Raphael program for January – February 2020. [link will open a Word document]

The St. Theodore of Canterbury Orthodox Mission meets in the small chapel on the lower level of St. Nektarios Greek Orthodox Church, at 1223 Dovercourt Rd. Toronto. Enter through the entrance off the parking lot or walk straight through the St. Nektarios hall and find our entrance at the east end of the hall. The Ossington 63 bus stops outside our door. There is parking in the attached parking lot as well as ample street parking on Dovercourt Road.